Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Night shot tripod test

Today I was up early and went to work for 4 hours this morning. The nice thing about being there today was no phone calls or interruptions.

Once i was done work I took a drive to Vistek a camera store in Mississauga to see if I could get a camera adaptor to add some old filter and macro lens my dad use to use. However it turned out that it might not work and I would have to order in the adaptor. I declined to order it at this point and will have to look on amazon to see if I can find another was of doing it.

Being a bit disappointed with my trip to the store I took a walk and took some shots, in the evening I also went back out and decided it was time to use my Dad's tripod once again, I stopped by Hwy 401 to take some shots of the moving lights with the slow shutter speeds. Hwy 401 is the main road that runs through the city and across southern Ontario. I think the experiment turned out pretty good despite the the cold wind.

I have added a few more of my shots to my Flickr Account

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.