Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Ruby rose water tower

First of all thanks so much for all the comments and stars and even a couple of faves for yesterday's Blip, that is much appreciated. So sorry that I'm not able to comment much. Today was another day of traveling, and I didn't have much chance of taking pictures other than from the car bringing us to the airport and the plane flying us to Washington DC. Today's Colour Challenge was ruby or turquoise and there was little of that on our way, but I spotted this special water tower on the road near to Chicago O'Hare airport which looked rather ruby red ! That must be about the time my cell phone slid from my bag and nestled itself between seats, something I didn't notice until we were long through security and almost boarding. The phone has been found and will be sent to me, phew !

As for the water tower, I had already noticed that all villages have water towers and many sport logos or text. But this one is certainly special. A Google found it to be the Rosemont water tower and is called the Rose Water Tower

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.