Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

The skipping girl at the WWII Memorial

First day of discovering Washington and what a lovely sunny day it's been. There were a lot of people around in the National Park, including many groups of veterans laying wreaths at the various memorials. I've got a a small album here.

Today's Colour Challenge is olive and although I've got a couple of pictures that might be applicable for that I keep on returning to this picture of the girl skipping at the edge of the fountain of the National World War II Memorial (while on the other side wreaths for Veterans Day are being placed). Life and death in one shot and that lovely light. I could of course say that the green wreaths on the pillars are olive coloured but that is a very weak link. I know it's cheating but my 'olive' picture of today is here in Blipfolio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.