Golden medlars

This morning was one of those golden autumn mornings when everything looks just a little better than usual. I was all set to go to the woods to explore more of my research terrain for my course assignment, when my friend called to come have a look at a photo exhibition in the community centre. As he has suggested we organise an exhibition of my best photos in a couple of months in this centre (I'm still having to come to terms with the idea, me and an exhibition, thrilling and scary) I thought I'd better come have a look. And the house next to the parking had this medlar tree. The fruit is edible, but apparently only after it has started to rot (a process called 'bletting' in English). Because of that the Dutch have a saying: As rotten as a medlar ! These don't look that rotten yet :-)

Thanks very much for your comments on yesterday's tree Blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.