hpx

By hpx

On the run

Thank you for your comments on yesterday's blip. My lensbaby experiment with light, shape and form continues. I'm pleased yesterday's and today's blips are composed in camera with no cropping.

I've exercised and cleaned up most of my garden today. Now I'm tired - no surprise there. Those familiar with my place know I have a small garden but after months of not being near it I was surprised my estimated 2 hours turned out double + that. I'm pleased and satisfied to have it back in shape. Just have the succulents and strip of garden outside the front fence to deal to.

I followed up with the insurance assessor today. Turns out the quotes are in but nobody thought to contact the contractors they'd appointed! Part of me would prefer to keep contractors out my restorative days off, but another part knows the whole thing is going to take time and I need to get on with it.

Tonight I'll do some serious sofa draping and watch an old James Bond movie for light entertainment. I think I've earned the rest.

Have a good night/day blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.