hpx

By hpx

Grumpy

I'm the grumpy one not the leaves.

I've spent the day at the beck and call of tradesmen. My optimisim towards them has evaporated. I can't really complain about the plasterer. I'm just annoyed he didn't realise an open door with breeze coming in (to completely dry his earlier plastering) would spread fine plaster dust as he scraped the wall to prepare for coat two. Yep, nothing covered and plenty of fine grit.

Sorry for the rant it's just that I've had to push everything to get this far and it takes a lot of energy. I'm annoyed that the flooring guy didn't hold to his word but we'll see what Monday brings.

To put it in perspective it's small stuff and it just shows how tired I am. But my day has been dominated by tradesmen to the extent that I had no creativity, fading light and no blip at the end of it. A meagre blip offering today but a few late shafts of sun behind the leaves looked mildly interesting through the lensbaby. (Autumn looking leaves in spring but it's just the 'flavour' of shrub).

Rant over.

I'm off to clean up, put my things together for tomorrow and think positive photography course thoughts.

:-)

There, I'm smiling already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.