Remembrance Day

I went to the service at Swinton Cenotaph this morning, there were hundreds there and it was extremely moving. It is wonderful to see young and old joined together in honouring those who served and those who are still serving. I had watched the Remembrance programme at the Albert Hall last night and wept buckets, when the soldiers marched passed this morning I thought I was going to weep again. I held it together but there was literally a lump in my throat. There were a few people dotted around who shed a tear though.

The Rector who led the service had an unfortunate voice and he kept forgetting to turn his microphone off during the hymns. This wouldn't have been too bad but he was completely tone deaf. It is very difficult to sing in tune when the overpowering voice is way off key.

Now I have a less emotional task to complete...a Tesco shop, yuck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.