Beewriter

By Beewriter

I'd Like a Fun Guy!

Do you like my fungi?
I'd like a large fun guy.
A large one?
Blimey...I don't know why I said large.
Really?
Yes!!! I meant to just say I'd like a fun guy!
Hmmm......

I blame Freud, he made me slip again!!

I had this conversation with Chrissie recently and when we both clapped eyes on this rather gorgeous fungi we had a little chortle again.

We met up at Dunham Massey for a little photo mooch. The sun was shining, it was pleasantly chilly and the colours were rich and gorgeous. I wanted to get a deer shot...especially for my lovely friend down south who just can't get enough of them!! We stalked them, took lots of pics and built up an appetite so we went for lunch in the cafe...which was rather tasty!

Now I'm in my pjs and ready for Corrie....sadly, there's not a fun guy in sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.