Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Remembrance Sunday

They shall grow not old as we that are left grow old:
age shall not weary them, nor the years condemn.
At the going down of the sun and in the morning
we will remember them.

This is what the headmaster read out in chapel at the Remembrance Service this morning. And we got to sing some of my favourite hymns like 'I vow to thee my country' and 'O God our help in ages past' with the choir also singing 'Greater Love hath no man' quite beautifully. At 11am Luke played The Last Post and it was goose bump worthy.

It is a special day to remember all those who have given so much for their country.

I had planned on taking photos of all the boys with their poppies on their blazers sitting in chapel but it just got awkward - me in the chapel with my big camera, I really did not want to embarrass my boys in front of their friends. So instead we have this very surreptitious shot of the chapel with the empty pews before they filled up.

I am now about to drive to Bournemouth, as I start my Portrait Photography course tomorrow morning- it is three days, and I am home again on Wednesday night. So the blips for the next three days will probably be of the models from the course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.