MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Love The Remembrance Day Light

I had just arrived at Netteswell for the Remembrance Parade when a smiley, familiar-looking man proffered his hand. I was chatting to a person I had met minutes earlier and thought that they were mates. Smiley man was wearing a diamante poppy that was glinting in the bright sunlight so I asked if I could take a pic. After he had posed for me he gave me his card, asking if I would send him a copy. It was Robert Halfon, our MP. :)

I got lots of candid shots of service people, veterans and their ladies, using my long lens, including some quirky ones that I was very happy with. I shot the brass band and thought of airedaleknitter and the Last Post. I got a lovely English Bulldog, wearing a poppy, sitting next to a pint.

We could hear the parade coming out of the sun. I could see the beautiful red foliage of a cherry tree catching the light and hoped to tog the marchers as they passed it. The crowd was too thick and the bottom half of my pic was a blur of heads but the bokeh is so gorgeous and fittingly red that I just had to post a letter-box crop. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.