MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

With One Eye On The Dog And The Other In The Ivy

It was very damp when I went out with my macro lens bug-hunting this morning. My attention was diverted by the sparkling jewel-like droplets on foliage. Every blade of grass had a beautiful bead at its tip, I found one with a pair of beads and got a nice shot of a yellow field maple leaf clearly visible in both.

The sunshine I was hoping for never came. :( Jazzy dog and I went out at dusk. The horses in the donkey field galloped to greet us and this made Jazz skittish. Sure she would love to run with them. My pic shows the darker grey of the two eyeing Jazzy. It made me think of that shanty we used to sing at school in those politically incorrect days.

"There was a little drummer and he loved a wall-eyed cook
He loved her, oh, he loved her, though she had a cockeyed look
With her one eye on the pot, and the other up a chimney
With a bow-wow-wow, fa-la-la-la-la-la-dee-dee
Bow-wow-wow!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.