For Nogbad

Nogbad posted a great self portrait yesterday and as I am not a full paid up member I can't "favourite" him so to compensate, made him one of his favourite edible snacks - HXB. For you Nigel, enjoy.

Redflash, as she and/or hubby are making flour at the NT's Wincheser City Mill today, may like to know, the HXB were made with a 50/50 mixture of 1050 and 405 grade flour. Didn't have any 550 grade to hand which would normally be used 90/10 with 1050 grade. Did have a 630 grade but thought I would try a more healthy whole grain type especially as Nogbad is so health conscious. Result was good but a bit too healthy for my tastes!

Today the Blip ranks have been enriched by my (legally ex) brother-in-law joining the community. No fear, he (and his wife) is a sensible photographer and he doesn't write masses of blurb, and will no doubt give us some wonderful Blips and a history lesson or two. He lives in Dorset, a wonderful area for photography, he doesn't have a caravan, has got used to the Porsches blocking the roads between Wareham & Swanage and while he has been to Poland and will certainly include a smattering of Polish in his repertoire of languages (incl. the Esperanto replacement - Bavarian), he doesn't shout at tourists wanting to have cream teas with their dogs in Corfe Castle. I hope you will all drop by and welcome David on his 1st Blip day. Don't be confused that his name is close to that of Davetherave1947 who I won't link in case you hit the wrong button.

Now the real blurb. Started raining at 9:00 and didn't stop until about 15:00 when it turned white, the mercury dropped and the central heating went in to auto pilot mode. I stayed in all day saying I was doing the tax return and other important admin tasks (similar to the one the other Dave claims to be doing when it rains. Meanwhile Angie had a wonderful wet, cold ride on Sultan and the dogs looked like drowned rats. END

PS I refused to link a fifth Bliper as she hasn't paid me the commission for the last link I made to advertise her journal. She won't even be mentioned in passing anymore.
Have a great working week if any of you out there are not pensioned off or have won the lottery recently.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.