Remembrance Sunday

Our service in church this morning included an Act of Remembrance. We remember and pray for all those who have given their lives and for those who have been injured. We pray for all currently on active service. And we pray too for peace in our world.

Last year I posted a picture of the war grave of my Great Uncle. This year I post his photo, taken just before he returned to France in 1918. Geoffrey H Stafford died on 10th June 1918 aged 26 years, in Meteren France.

We will remember them.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

UPDATE
I am continuing to work on the presentation of my Holy Land photos. I am finding it really enjoyable but time seems to be ticking faster than I would like. I am giving this presentation tomorrow evening, no pressure there then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.