Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A family get together today

It was my sisters birthday last Thursday so we had a family gathering for lunch at Cannon Hall. It's been a beautiful day, the light has been gorgeous, but it's also been very cold out of the sun.

Bobby arrived asleep and spent at least a further hour asleep in his pushchair (with all the racket of the Cannon Hall Cafe going on around him!) Thankfully he woke up in a good mood. I chose this image because I liked the smile he was giving his dad. It's not often that I feature here on Blipfoto, but today you get to see my shadow.

A quick visit to a neighbour when I got home. It's his birthday today so a card and a nice bottle of red wine seemed in order. We were invited to their 50th wedding anniversary on Friday evening at the Greenhead House Restaurant and very good it was too.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.