Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Inspired by Pat

I'm not sure if this looks derivative and I suppose in a way it is, but I made my stone lino-cut back in the summer and then only got around to using it a few weeks ago.

I've been inspired by the lino-cuts that Pat bell has produced to do something myself and I was out in the conservatory printing straight after breakfast. One of the reasons I wanted to use lino is because it's possible to hand print it at home.

Unfortunately my general drift and lack of focus with my own printmaking has meant I've done very little but play recently. (I think photography has been a bigger part in my life, though you probably wouldn't think so looking at some of the blips I have or have not posted lately.)

I've just been looking through some of the experimental mono-prints that I did earlier in the year and think some of them hold up on their own, though others might benefit from some additional drawing on them. So maybe all has not been lost!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.