Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Another day and a few more prints down the line!

No computer browsing this morning, I was down stairs printing the plates I cut last night and had whizzed off eight before Tai Chi at 10am.

I've been cutting some more this afternoon but this time using proper lino. (The vinyl stuff just doesn't provide the same satisfaction in the cutting.) They are much smaller than the ones I did yesterday, but seem to be working out OK. I need to get a different tile on which to role out the ink though as the one I'm using is not quite level. I'll probably try some two colour inking tomorrow at the studio. I have more colours at home but only one roller (+ a tidgy red handled one that I've been using to toll the backs). More rollers at the studio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.