AnyOldIron

By AnyOldIron

Lashings Of Hard Boiled Eggs

I am "between books" at the moment, a state which always leaves me feeling unsettled and antsy.

I've been dipping into a book about compassion lately and got a lot out of the chapter on mindfulness this morning but it's not exactly a book you can lose yourself in.

So this afternoon, after half an hour helping Sporty Boy wih his homework on German reparations after WWI, I found myself reaching for a bit of comfort in the shape of Five Go To Billycock Hill. As it's over 30 years since I last read it I figure the story will come as a surprise and as it's a nice easy read I won't have to use too many of my waning concentration-related brain cells. A definite win win!

And to think I was considering attempting Eleanor Catton's The Luminaries next!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.