JMK

By JMK

Lemonade and Cake

I took a short walk around out neighbourhood and found some beautiful roses and took some shots of the buildings going up. Then I came across these people giving away free Lemonade and Lemon Cake. They were from the design company hairyLemon who had just moved into this new building on Victoria Street. One of the girls thought it would be lovely idea to introduce themselves to street.

I asked if I could take their photo and they were pleased to do so. The lemonade and cake were very delicious. While I was talking to them and eating my cake one of the girl ran across the road to a bus and give the bus driver some cake and drink and she was ever so pleased but wanted to know if all the passengers could get some! she was just joking as the bus was on the move again.

The wind was really blowing and the sign and cloth just about took off so that is why the guy without a smile was holding the sign. I was told he never smiles!

This morning I visited my Aunty Nancy who was 103 last May. She was asking for me while I was away and when I visited her today she had just been shifted to the hospital wing of the Home. She knew who I was and did a little talking in between dozing and said to me, she don't know why she is still here.. just wants to go to sleep and not wake up again. I don't think she is eating now and she looked a little yellow. SO I don't think it will be long until she gets her wish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.