Day Today

By Feathers14

Bienvenido a la familia

Google Translate, please don't fail me now!

Today was a much better day in terms of productivity. I headed back from Raggy's house to Leamington stopping off along the way at the Leam Remembrance Day Service. The two minutes silence was eerily quiet for 11am on Sunday in Leamington and the service was incredibly touching. Seeing the old boys dressed up smart in their suits adorned in medals brings it home most for me. It's genuinely mind-blowing to think that thousands of people walk past the War Memorial every single day and barely pay it a cursory glance but today all eyes were focused, paying respect and remembering. My Grandfather was out in Germany serving during the Second World War and it was whilst he was over there that he met and ultimately fell in love with a German lady who he went on to marry; my Grandmother. You can find love in the most peculiar of places.

Back at the house Ben and I were chilling out before we walked in to town for a coffee in the sunshine at Bar Angeli. We decided that another house meal was in order so we popped up to Tesco, picked up ingredients for Fajitas and then strolled back to the house.

I got a lot more work done in the afternoon whilst Ben was watching the football and then in the evening a few people came over and we cooked the meal whilst watching Cool Runnings (great movie) and listening to some highly questionable music. They are all in the picture above. From left to right we have: Amy, Cat, Henry, Ben and Zoe. There are very definitely a few people who should be in this shot but aren't... They couldn't make it for one reason or another.

What a great meal: Hands on, messy fun food that tasted incredible! It saddens me that I missed us actually enjoying the meal for a Blip, but it makes me ridiculously happy to think that I was enjoying myself so much I totally forgot to take a picture! A good situation to be in, for sure. I shan't repeat it again (sod it, yes I will): I love big family meals.

Afterwards I totally crashed out, completely knackered.

Peace

--------------

A great group shot of everyone enjoying themselves. What more do you need?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.