Day Today

By Feathers14

Breaking Habits

Today was quite a day.

I walked Eve to the station to catch her train to Gatwick for her flight to Geneva and then headed home to do a quick turnaround and head straight to campus to the Library. I wrote 150 words in 6 hours. Not good enough.

I was there until the evening however because some breakers from Bath Uni (including Leroy who I haven't seen in ages) were coming up to Warwick to hang out, train and jam together. I didn't go to training but I did meet them at the Terrace Bar for a drink and a cypher. It was great to meet a few of the freshers to the breakdance society and get to know them.

I haven't done a single bit of breaking since the first day I got back to Uni which was more than 6 week ago! It just felt so good to get back in the circle and enjoy throwing down and watching others break too. I'd like to get back to training a bit more.

After that I missed the last bus back to Leam but Raggy was leaving the breaking social at the same time so we headed back to his and I crashed there. His house is sick and it was good to catch up again.

Peace

----------

The funk, the style, the groove, the grain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.