An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Birthday Lunch...

Backblipped 11.11.13

Thought I'd set my alarm for 9am but hadn't another example of how I assume that by thinking about doing something means it's automatically done! so slept later than I'd intended.

I was up in time to get showered, dressed and be downstairs before my stepdad John arrived, which was just as well as he arrived an hour early. Turns out he's as dopey as me!

Alan had lunch and headed out for the afternoon for an adventure with Eddie, after they had re-stocked the feeders on Alan's bird table. Alan enjoys feeding the birds and gets quite anxious if it looks like they might go hungry.

John's birthday is next weekend but David will be away so we took him out for lunch today instead. Very nice it was too, as was the run in the car through the Perthshire countryside, although I was very glad David was driving as the back roads were pretty icy.

Home for an evening of Strictly and X Factor. John stayed over and after our lunch out, we had the cheek to stuff ourselves with steak pie, mash and veg! We finished the evening off by watching an old Taggart from 1987. Ah those were the days! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.