Just a corner . . .

. . . of the most wonderful sewing shop and it’s right here on my doorstep. Just Sew in Penrith is a glorious treasure trove of all things sewing. Every button you could possibly need; every colour of ribbon you could ever desire. Then there’s the fabrics! And that’s only part of it. A huge section of the shop is devoted to patchwork and quilting. A massive range of fabrics, threads and accessories. It’s a wonderful place, with extremely friendly and knowledgeable people to help you with any project.

A few years ago, when I was doing a lot of textile work, I was never out of here. Now it’s only rarely that I get the sewing machine out and then I make a visit and remember how brilliant it is.

So, just a corner . . . but if you’re ever passing, take a look in all the other corners as well.

The music last night was fabulous! What a night!

I was in Edinburgh this time last year; it was a blip appropriate for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.