Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Is this the end for Port Appin?

Ozzie Grandson Finn is due here in a few weeks and he's expecting the Port Appin branch line to be fully working! So there's nothing else for me to do but reopen it. We're talking here about an eight year old who sets himself very high modelling standards and expects them from me too! He was not impressed last year when the Class 37 - complete with digital sound - moved about a foot, stalled and failed to restart. Don't want that look from him again. He's a clever kid and I can foresee the day when he's building layouts and I'm the assistant!!!

Anyway, this morning I cleared out the harbour end of Port Appin ready to put in a new siding and electrics, maybe a new harbour car park and a coffee shop/mini-store. It'll be a mess for a while then I'll show more pics as village life in this imaginary Argyll Highland village gets back to normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.