Hope springs eternal

Some days I struggle with the hope thing. I feel as if this is it. That life doesn't get any better and that I just have to lump it and get on with it.

Other days hope comes easily.

This morning as I struggled out of bed, tired again despite what I thought had been a good night's sleep, I feared that today would be one of the hopeless days.

I struggled through blearily.

Tired.

Frustrated.

People not doing their job and me having to pick up after them like a mother after a surly teenager.

Grumble. Grumble. Grumble.

Then I took ten minutes out of my evening and photographed these beautiful flowers. It felt almost as if someone had given me a massage. Just for those ten minutes. Everything else drifted away

Photographs taken. Time started again.

Note to self: Take more time to do the things that make me feel good. =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.