Daily Wild

By emyjane

Through the window

Best viewed *larger*

Two blue tits munching on the nuts (Munching? Feeding!). This is the first time in years that I haven't been outside, as my cold has been worse today :( So no gym either. Still on a healthy diet, haven't stopped that, so hopefully not too much weight will be put back on now I'm not exercising! It was just too cold & depressing to go outside today. Sorry for the dirty window, but I don't want to clean it, or they'll start flying against it!

And... another...

King Coal

Again I've spent most of the day listing new items in my Etsy shop & then had a sleep in the afternoon as was shivering. Charlie Cat came to join me, we snuggled & snored together. He's so old now, you can feel every bone, his owners are taking him to the vets tomorrow as they're worried he's getting too thin, he eats but doesn't put any weight on - two things, one the good is that he's very old now (17) & old cats generally *do* start looking thin & ragged. The bad I guess would be his kidneys... but it's Charlie! He's immortal! ;) But as I said to my dad tonight, I'm glad he & I had a cuddle this afternoon, because if this is his end, then least I had a couple of hours with him, he purring in my ear & dibbling over my blanket then not seeing him for 3 weeks! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.