EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

This is Reeta

our neighbor's 5 months old pup. She is so small that she sticks her head through the fence, whenever she sees me. She would have loved to come over to play with Maggie, but Maggie is sick today. Diarrhea, throwing up, the whole nine yards…So she is pretty slow and doesn't feel like playing.
I feel guilty, because I mixed a cup of raw meat into her kibble meal the last two days. I did it because she is normally constantly begging for food, so I thought, to give her something more substantial. And it worked just fine that way the last two days. Only today it didn't. But she could also have drunk something bad yesterday on our little walk. There were some standing water puddles.
So, no playing, a little fasting, maybe some pumpkin? We'll see. Does anybody have experiences with feeding raw meat?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.