EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Another day at the Country Club

That's how my husband used to call my days back when he was still working full time and I spent, supposedly, my days in luxury and leisure. Meanwhile we both have all the time we want for the things that are fun for us and that is a big luxury indeed.
So today we had another session of the french literature club and this time the host was Ellen. She has two horses on a very pretty property in Washoe Valley. After our very pleasant "work" she took me to the barn, that opened widely to the Valley. A fascinating unobstructed view, that I only mediocerly could picture and that her horses enjoy every day.
My Blipfoto for today shows her Arabian stallion, a very alert horse. If you click on the link you can judge whether I should not rather have published the picture of the same stallion without the mountains in the background, where he looks down.
I love horses, have been riding as long as I could and feel wonderful when I can just smell them. I know that's silly but that's the way it is.

I noticed this morning that I forgot to thank you all for your kind comments on my Blip of November 9th (the Butterfield horse)… So sorry! They were all very much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.