My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Golds standard

Never use Afford van hire!

Today was the day we decided to move all our stuff from one county to another. So I looked on the internet and booked a van through the Affordwebsite, then got a confirmatory email and so thought nothing more of it.
So I turned up this morning with all my documents only to be told that there was a problem with the website, that I should have been told that, I should have confirmed by phone, and that there were no vans available in the whole of Staffordshire. Arses!

But after a bit of sulking and a bit of phoning around we found Golds van hire who were really helpful, actually had a van, made it as simple as possible, and were even cheaper than I was going to pay. Brilliant!

The rest of the day was filled with moving and travelling and I highly recommend a van with a tail lift, it makes it a hell of a lot easier.

Oh and definitely go to Golds!!!


*If you look carefully you can see me and one of my helpers giving a thumbs up in the van.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.