My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Burn-er-ley!

Burnley 1 Everton 3
There's nothing like an early goal to settle the nerves. Although it didn't do much to settle my nerves sat in with the Burnley fans this afternoon. That early goal seemed to knock the stuffing out of Burnley for about 20 minutes but they equalised with a cracking through ball to Danny Ings and should have capitalised on that belief. Thankfully -for me- that didn't happen and Lukaku somehow managed to scoop the ball into the net to restore the lead.
The second half was pretty uneventful until Samuel Eto'o scored the 3rd late on. Burnley worked hard but nothing quite seemed to work quite right but I'll take another Everton win.

I like Burnley being in the Premier League. It gives me an excuse to catch up with an old friend.
-It's a crap excuse, but an excuse nonetheless-
It's been a while since I've caught up with Antony and been to Turf Moor and last time I saw Ellie she was quite a bit smaller and a lot shyer of me. Now she has a season ticket with Dad -this is the pair of them outside Turf just before the game- and highly recommends the muffins and hot chocolate.

I think you can tell good friends by the fact that you can go for months and years without talking but when you meet up it's as though you saw each other last week. That's how today was, it was great to catch up again after so long.
I shouldn't really need the excuse but I hope Burnley stay up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.