SILVER

Tom the gardener arrived this morning with all 47 fence panels cut to shape. He worked well today and managed to put the whole fence up. He just has to come back on Wednesday, make the gate and put it up. The fence looks great - really solid and exactly how I wanted it.

Spent some time this afternoon making food to take to the taster evening at Slimming Group. I made Spicy Vegetable Pakoras. There was some really tasty food on offer this evening --- quiche, chickpea curry loaf, chicken casserole, brown stew, potato salad, coconut meringues and..... of all things..... Christmas Cake.

I lost 2½ pounds this week. ( Total weight loss 3 stone 4½ pounds ) I was Slimmer of the Week for which I got lots of fruit to take home - 9 apples, 2 bananas, 1 orange, 2 satsumas, 2 plums, 1 pear and 2 pomegranates.

I was one of the 4 nominees for " Miss Slinky " at Slimming Group. We all had to stand at the front and say something about how we came to be at the group and how our weight loss was doing. I was so nervous and flustered and was glad when it was over. The group leader had asked us to each bring in a photograph from before we started the group. ( ie when we were all FAT. ) I took one of me and Neil at Neil's graduation. The photo was passed around and the ladies were far more interested in " handsome " Neil than me. After we had all spoken there was a vote and ...... I was voted as " Miss Slinky". Imagine that!. Got a sash to wear and a framed certificate.

DDW's Forum Challenge for today is Silver. So I have blipped Lily my lovely little Silver Spotted Bengal. On her pedigree papers it shows her father's name as Silverglam Oliver and her mothers name as Majesticsilver Spirit. She is out in the cat enclosure in this shot but keeping an eye on me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.