A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Innocent?

I think guilty fits the description more accurately.

My super amazing three day weekend continued in fine form - I finally finished Peter James' latest Roy Grace novel, we watched JFK, a brilliant film & Kevin Costner's very good (Jenny & me are both convinced there a conspiracy!), & generally chilled out.

Unfortunately Jenny has been off today too with a migraine, so when she hasn't been snoozing & sitting quietly in dark rooms, I've keeping her company with tea & complex conspiracy conundrums. It's the perfect distraction.

The scene above is my delicious late lunch - a Dominoes Meat Ball wrap - OMG it was tasty! Warm & delectable, it sits in front of our house plants, Ant & Dec, for no other reason that I have officially seen the first TV advert for the new series of I'm A Celebrity, starting this coming Sunday! I cannot wait. I love it.

Also, I must wish my Grandad a Happy 87th Birthday today! I hope you like you knitted poppy.

Kirk out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.