cupcakes and jellytots

By featherduster

"holidays are coming...."

The Christmas countdown has definitely begun!

Today I spotted the man in the red suit on the coca cola bottles, heard my first Christmas song in the shops and John Lewis premiered their very cute xmas advert about a bear's first Christmas! :)

The one advert that I, like most other people, wait for every year is the one that I remember most from my childhood and one that has changed very little in 10+ years.....the coca cola lorries!!! It took me by surprise this year though - I wasn't expecting it so when I heard the legendary 'holidays are coming' music I suddenly realised what it was and experienced some delayed excitement! haha!

I love this advert, but I miss the original one with the grandad sat by the fire with his grandson telling him the story of "then the trucks came over the hill...." before the fireplace becomes the front of the truck! That's my all time favourite and I always hope that one Christmas they'll show it again :)

# Holidays are Coming - Coca Cola #

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.