Skip's Blips

By Skip

More dogs (and their person)

Today came in cold and cloudy with rain predicted for afternoon. Resolutely I headed out for my morning walk and was glad I did. There were plenty of photo ops and the rain didn't fall until later as predicted. I posted several critter blips (mostly birds) from today here, but I chose John and his two shih tzus (I have no idea of the spelling) as my blip for today. I met them on the trail near the end of my walk. It's always a joy to see this pair of pups because Chester and Charlie (red coat) are happy, energetic, and delighted to see me (or anyone who fusses over them for that matter). They are very lucky to have John as their "person" because they are wonderfully indulged and very well cared for. Put simply, he loves them and they get the best!

Check out Chester's tongue! Either he was salivating over the deer he was watching on the other side of the trail or he was anticipating the treat John would give him for being such a good boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.