Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Remeberance Day poppy

Today is Remembrance day in Canada, and on this day like in many countries it is to remember our fallen war heroes. I wanted to go and get a blip of the cenotaph in Streetsville today however I had to work and was unable to attend. I wanted to blip it after work however it was raining and snowing out at that point so again I did not. I went back out after all had stopped and found out that it was now too dark to blip.

I ended up takings blip of my poppy I got a couple of weeks ago.

One last thing I would like to say about this day is that it should be a National Holiday currently each province has set this as a holiday and currently 6 of the 10 provinces have it as a holiday. The federal government is closed on this day as well as the banks. The Federal Government should make this a National holiday to honor all the war veterans!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.