Scribbler

By scribbler

Silver bells

Yellow lilies in a glass vase.

SILVER is today's DDW challenge topic.


I'm pretending this is a silver print. Anything to avoid two kookaburras in a row. This is my bouquet to NaNoWriMo.

The dark shape at the center of this arrangement is a bud that has not yet disclosed itself to the light. Like my novel.

When I brought these lilies home last Wednesday, they were all buds. There wasn't even an indication of what color they would be. And now only one bud is left to reveal itself. Like the last part of my novel.

It's risky buying flowers in this state. Sometimes they don't open at all. But the ones that do afford the chance of observing day by day the miraculous process of revelation. Like my novel.

God bless all the NaNoWrimers. May their buds open and perfume the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.