Hmmmmmm......Where is it?

The girls were up at the crack o' dawn, as I suspected might happen. I had given instruction as to what they could do until 8am when it would be reasonable to expect me to be up and getting breakfast. They did great. I heard them...but enjoyed the extra time just relaxing in my bed.

I made waffles with whipped cream, and it was truly a HIT. Messy and fun! They did alittle of this....and alittle of that the rest of the morning. We met up with some friends for a fun new experience. We went Geocaching for the first REAL time. (Sugar and I did it once a few years back, but really weren't paying attention.) This outings purpose was to truly introduce us to this interesting activity. This photo cracks me up. Sugar has a GPS and her friend has her mom's smart phone and they are both trying to find the same cache. They did great, actually. It was such a fun experience, and Sugar looks forward to trying it again.

Sugar and I had a nice leisurely lunch with our sleepover guest, her mom and little sister before heading home to throw ourselves on the couch for a rest. Clean up can happen tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.