Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Out of the Light

This was a really hard choice. Really really hard. I had a meeting in Lawson for the afternoon, so was heading to the station there, when this underpass caught my eye. I pulled out the camera - having about two minutes till my train came... - and took a couple of snaps to get the exposure right. Then this person came into view, making for a significantly more interesting shot. Probably worth looking large, I reckon.

Interesting enough in fact, that it just edged out my best manual King Parrot. This young man let me get really rather close; this is using my 50 mm. All manual too, so I am really chuffed with how this came out. Definitely the sharpest I've taken with this lens - if not with any lens.

There are some other good ones I got too, of the young lad checking me out while scoffing seed, of a rosella heading towards the seed after the king parrot left, and of the king reclaiming his throne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.