Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Ireland - Day Seven

We drove from Schull to Kenmare today, with a trip down the Mizen Penninsula today. The scenery was breathtaking - rugged coastlines, crashing waves, blue skies, bluer ocean ... just amazing.

Obviously, I didn't take this shot, since that is me standing out there. Hubs did the honors on this one - actually, I asked him to hold the camera while I made my way over the rocks to see the view. It was worth it! It was hard to believe that we were there in the middle of August - it was as if we had the country to ourselves most of the time.

We had an incredible seafood lunch at the Fish Kitchen in Bantry. After eating our fill, we wandered around the town, enjoying another perfect sunny day. At that point, we were beginning to think all the talk about Ireland being rainy was a myth!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.