The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

What's black white & red & frequents the cemetery

Woodpeckers looking for a blip, of course! My camera was on the sunset setting but it thought I was trying to take macro shots of the burial chapel so the results were awful. Then some bloke came along and told me that if I wanted to take shots of the moon, I'd need filters! nearly sent him to the moon. Soon, it got really dark and a big dog started barking at me, so I went home. It was only 5pm!

Later, I am pleased to announce that the Christmas cake is in the oven, and I am just beginning to catch the spicy aroma. That's the good news. The bad news is that I can't' even look at it till midnight! Four hours... In other news, today I paid off the last of my credit card debt. I don't owe any of the banks anything. That's taken a lot of doing, and teaching the aromatherapy classes for the Japanese students have helped in no small measure.

To celebrate, I ordered a couple of books, but not TS Eliot's Four Quartets. I now think I must find a secondhand copy of this, as I was up far too late last night looking at Little Gidding for one of my courses. It was inspiring reading , though I did not understand all the references at the time.

Thank you for all the lovely comments on my Armistice day blip. They mean a lot to me, as Jack Petre and his aviator brothers do to our family. I am about to update the blip using further information supplied by my sister Tanya, aka TMLHereandThere. Today's picture was created using the PicGrunger app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.