Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Village Beech Tree

This is my fifth autumn of blipping and I've never before included the most wonderful tree in our village! I haven't done it justice. To see it twice a day as I drive past is a joy at this time of year.

In spring it's the flowering cherries across the road that catch the eye. They won't be seen again. Early next year the low wall and wonderful cherry trees will go to make room for more bungalows on The Mother's little estate of sheltered housing.

I got this blip to remind me how things were.

Over the past week I've been so concerned with my own family I had failed to realise until I saw the news how badly over 4 million people in the Phillipines have been affected by a typhoon. Children orphaned, families homeless and aid stuck in airports. Here's me been moaning on about having no broadband at home at the moment, it certainly puts things in perspective.

I give thanks for what I have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.