Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Huddersfield Train Station

I had a lunch date today.

As my car is in the garage having its brakes restored (something about a calliper), my father-in-law came over on the train from Wakefield. He was once the station master at Huddersfield and so he feels proprietorial about the building. I did have to listen once more to lots of familiar stories!

We dined in the crypt of the parish church - a 3 course lunch, which wasn't bad for someone who had been intending to just have a sandwich....

I took this shot whilst waiting for the train to arrive - not a very inventive perspective, but I like the distortion from the wide angle - and the sky was great. I processed it through Photomatix and dithered about the mono conversion but went for it.

Charlie update - after 3 days of travelling they are in Manila and taking stock. He has apologised for getting behind on work emails!

If anybody wants to donate and isn't sure which charity to go through, considerShelterbox .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.