Appreciation

By Appreciation

Cossed Wired

Almost every conversation I had today with my mother left me confused. She would start the conversation in her head and continue it as if I was aware of her thoughts; it was tiring. She is in a tizz about her next eye injection tomorrow. Can't say I blame her, I can't image it is a lot of fun.

Last night she tried to open three cans of the same product without success. Each one she had buggered up beyond belief. She explained to me today that I could take the broken ones from her and replace them as I could probably sort the problem out. I can, but I don't really want the 3 extra tins of cornbeef! She even made me open one there and then to show her that it was possible. I love that she considers this a reasonable solution to the problem! I can't wait to be so unreasonable with my children and watch as they just sweep on through with a smile.

On the way home the sun was setting over Craigie farm. These are the fruit cages without the polythene. I love the structure against the sun and that as the sun caught them it made flares of light.

Now, stovies anyone - or are you the sausage kind?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.