Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Jumping Lily

Today was last day of the studio portrait course. The other delegates are doing the full 3 week course, which includes a wedding shoot, advanced Photoshop skills and getting a portfolio together for accreditation. This course is a City and Guild accredited course and both of the other delegates are military men who are doing the course on an army grant. I wish I could have stayed on to do the entire course but I cannot abandon my family for 3 weeks and I could not have taken much more of Christmas celebrations at that hotel! (Today they were celebrating Boxing Day, the poor suckers!)

The course has been excellent. Very hands-on and intensive with barely a break for lunch or a cup of tea. This morning we did four portrait shoots of children, and it was exhausting! The younger ones were only one year old and they can be challenging models! Then we spent the afternoon editing and preparing ten selected images for a portfolio. I have attached my portfolio here. It is not yet complete and I have hundreds of photos to sort, edit or bin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.