Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sunset through the trees

A quiet day spent at home catching up on admin and the post and emails...I have only been away for 3 days and yet it feels like it has been longer. I was missing working in the studio today, I really enjoyed photographing those pouting female models, square-jawed male models, energetic toddlers and bouncing babies.

I rushed out the house at 3.30pm to fetch Thomas from school, only to get to the bottom of the road and realise it was Thursday and he has something on after school on a Thursday. All those Christmas celebrations in Bournemouth have really screwed with my body clock! But before I turned the car around to go back home, I noticed a lovely sunset taking place...at 3.35pm??

We are entering that dark phase again. I hate driving in the dark but I do love the Christmas lights on everywhere at this time of year, and by mid January you can already see the days noticeably lengthening.

Thanks for all the star and favourites on my jumping Lily, it was fun creating that image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.