Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Banging On My Carpet

Not being sexually rude of course, but I have been banging my head over my "prints are too dark" issue with Photobox. You see, I have a nature competition coming up and the hand in date is on Monday. Bearing in mind that I ordered the original prints last month (plenty of time).
I complained and pointed out the issue with two prints. They "rectified the issue". No difference.
The same thing was done last week and it turned out they forgot to turn on some sort of "rectifying" software to lighten the shadows. No difference.

So I now have 3 identical pictures of two shady blue bottles banging away. And 3 identical images of a "dark" promenade sunset.

To be fair the postie guys at Royal Mail were super quick and photobox were quite swift with my email replies. But it defeats the object of repeating the same banging thing over and over and still end up with the same banging thing I started with.

And yes my computer screen is calibrated. I blipped the bluebottles last August and you can see the colours underneath their bodies.

Lets hope Costco can do better.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.