Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Love At First Sight

For two reasons.....

Firstly, after a busy morning in work, I headed home for lunch and then to the Chester University for my interview. The position is for a Lab technician in the Science/Engineering block at the Thornton site. Fell in love with the place, though they are still in the works as they took over from Shell just over a year ago. The interview itself went ok, I think, but felt my nerves let me down a bit......fingers crossed.

Secondly, I saw this odd couple on the way home. Made me smile, and a bit more relaxed.
Picked up my prints that were used in the Art In The Port competition a few weeks back. Expecting to pick up only two (runner ups), to my surprise they had a bag full of all my entries printed onto A4 foamboard. At no cost to me. Nice one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.