Postcard

I spent the day inputting data from my handwritten notes into a spreadsheet. Strangely, 15 years ago I used to have a cheap hand-held device that I could use in the dusty and dirty environment of the lab, and it actually recognised handwritten input, if I was quite slow and deliberate with it....then I could sync it with the desktop.
I have reverted to a pen and a squared paper pad, since the fancy new (and vastly expensive) devices are too delicate to expose to the conditions which I work in. One step forward two steps back :/

Anyway, indoors all day (after an early morning trip to the dentist ) I just received this postcard from Tanzania, as a reward for sending a few quid to help maintain a scientific experiment/website which I have had a great deal of pleasure from participating in. Still not seen a zorilla, but I did classify a rhino :))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.