Vic and Darren (+2)

By vicanddarren

Early morning wake-up call

Morning (it's nearly 6am), Mally woke us up about an hour ago to go out for a wee. She always does this on the weekend when I am about to have a lie-in.

Noticed a flickering on the house behind us, just thought it was one of the street lights shining through a tree blowing in the wind. Then I realised there was no wind. Waited for Mally, went upstairs to look out the front and saw THIS!

Called 999 and Vic and I made a cup of tea, sat in the spare room and waited for the fire trucks. 2 big bangs later and me wondering if I should go and wake everyone up and the fire men arrived. It was at the end of the drive so the house wasn't in danger and the fire crew got there pretty sharpish. We sat up for the next hour and watched the flashing lights. I have just let Max out and opened the chicken coop. So all the morning chores are done and it's time to go back to bed.

Have a great Saturday everyone, I am snoozing with a smile. Not because of the unfortunate event but because I got to see a Fire Engine. ;-)

Darren

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.