Light & sight

By CameronDP

Day 3

It's a 1am blip today as I have just returned from a late night writing circle in the barn (yes, there is a barn here It's bedecked in bunting showing random poetic phrases). We sat around drinking wine, water and orange juice, reading snippets to each other and offering our reactions. Everyone was very polite and encouraging in case you were wondering!
Earlier we had a reading from guest author - a former actress called Sarah Winman - who made full use of her background as she read from her book (a quirky family saga) in full a variety of dramatic voices and tones.
Earlier still I had the first of two one-to-one tutorials with the course tutors. He had interesting things to say about the work I have been developing here.
Cooking duty awaits me tomorrow! Yes, we are working in teams to cook dinner for the other attendees.
Thanks to everyone for the comments and the very generous sprinkling of stars. I'm glad you've been liking my entries. I'll catch up with your own fine journals when I get home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.