Light & sight

By CameronDP

Day 4

Another packed day, one which began in incongruous fashion when someone set off the fire alarm after ironing too enthusiastically near the detector. (Not me I hasten to add!). I took a photo of this huge tree while waiting at the fire assembly point.
After a chortlesome jape about Holby City (you had to be there), this morning's workshop branched out into a look at the various ways of generating and developing fictional characters. I quite like the sound of the one I dreamt up assuring the exercises and am now trying to think of a way to use him in a story of some kind.
Another tutorial this afternoon. This tutor, a writer of fairly successful "women's fiction", had a very different perspective on my stuff, but one that has got me thinking nonetheless.
Tomorrow I will be reading in front of the entire group at the last night event. I am torn between spending the whole afternoon writing and trekking up to see Sylvia Plath's grave in just-up-the-road Heptonstall Cemetary. Hopefully I will manage both!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.